Summer in the City

Summer in the City in Dubai means…

…40 degrees at 9am
…bathtub temperature like swims in the sea
…steamy glasses when leaving the air conditioned building
…instant sweating outside

the only way to escape is pooling, pooling, pooling! How do you stay ‘cool’ in the summer?

IMG_2436I would have never though that I would say this, but I think I got used to the heat in the meantime…last year was horrible, this year I often say ‘ah, not too hot outside today – only 37 degrees’. Crazy, right?

I love, love, love to go for a quick swim after work and watch the sun set at the beach. Soooo nice! The picture above is from the sun rise btw. The light is also really great in the morning I have to say…well well….water in general is something that really helps me to relax.

I am off in the weekend with Yoga@the Aquarium tomorrow morning and hardcore pooling in the afternoon.

Stay cool!
Snorke

Leave a Reply

